STEINEL

XSolar

"XSolar lights from STEINEL always work wherever they are used. In Summer through Winter, 365 days of the year and without a direct power supply. As part of MissionXSolar, we have chosen three remote locations and installed the XSolar lights where other solar lights have struggled."

Mission XSolar

"Solo Pezo is a unique architectural project in the open countryside, far away from civilisation and any conventional power supply. A perfect milestone for our MissionXSolar. After all, the imposing building's ultra-modern architecture also needs a lighting solution that's just as pioneering as it is reliable, and one that also manages without mains power."

"Honkenswarf farm stands on the 10 km2 North Frisian island of Langeness. Due to the harsh weather and the lack of dikes, floods are part of the inhabitants' lives, such as the fresh North Sea air and the unreliable power supply. A place that's predestined for demonstrating the constant performance of XSolar lights. The MissionXSolar in the North Sea shows that on Honkenswarf farm, you can always rely on bright solar light even on gloomy days."

"The Parzauner Hütte chalet is situated on an isolated meadow in Fresach amid a mountain idyll, at an altitude of 1400 m. Far away from the commotion of civilisation, there's neither running water nor mains power. To let the chalet's guests move around safely outdoors at night, solar lights are needed that reliably illuminate the walkway with bright light whenever necessary, even in the depths of winter."

Citations Steinel
go to Steinel

xsolar_collage
steinel_xsolar_3
mission-xsolar

STEINEL

XSolar

"XSolar-Leuchten von STEINEL funktionieren immer und überall. Sommer wie Winter. 365 Tage im Jahr. Ganz ohne Strom. Im Rahmen unserer MissionXSolar haben wir drei entlegene Orte ausgewählt und die XSolar dort eingesetzt, wo andere Solarleuchten aufgeben."

Homepage Mission XSolar

"Solo Pezo ist ein einzigartiges Architekturprojekt in freier Natur – fernab jeglicher Zivilisation und herkömmlicher Energieversorgung. Ein perfektes Etappenziel für unsere MissionXSolar. Schließlich braucht die supermoderne Bauweise des beeindruckenden Hauses auch eine genauso zukunftsweisende wie zuverlässige Beleuchtungslösung, die ganz ohne Strom auskommt.

Die Honkenswarf steht auf der 10 km2 großen nordfriesischen Hallig Langeneß. Durch das raue Wetter und die fehlenden Deiche gehört Hochwasser zum Leben der Bewohner, wie die frische Nordseeluft und die unzuverlässsige Stromversorgung. Ein Ort wie gemacht, um die konstante Leistungsfähigkeit der XSolar Leuchten zu beweisen. Die MissionXSolar in der Nordsee zeigt: Auf der Honkenswarf kann man sich selbst an düsteren Tagen immer auf helles Solarlicht verlassen.

Auf einer einsamen Alm in Fresach liegt die Parzauner Hütte inmitten einer Bergidylle auf 1400 m Höhe. Abseits vom Lärm der Zivilisation gibt es weder fließend Wasser noch Strom. Damit sich die Gäste auch bei Nacht sicher im Freien bewegen können, sind Solarleuchten gefragt, die den Weg bei Bedarf selbst im tiefsten Winter hell erleuchten."

Zitate Steinel

Homepage der Firma Steinel